Newsworthy – 2012 Hockey Hall of Fame Inductions

12 Nov

2000-01 UD – Mats Sundin

1990-91 O-Pee-Chee – Joe Sakic

1992-93 O-Pee-Chee – Pavel Bure

1990-91 Pro Set – Adam Oates

Sure signs I’m officially old:

Item #1: I’m experiencing my third NHL lockout as a fan.  This one is just so ridiculous, it’s laughable.  I feel bad for kids who just want to watch hockey.  I was a kid in 1994-95 and it was awful.

Item #2. These four guys are in the Hockey Hall of Fame now.  Congratulations and thanks for all the great years to Joe Sakic, Pavel Bure, Adam Oates, and especially to Mats Sundin.  Mats, you deserved better.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: