Newsworthy – January 26, 2011 – Wayne Gretzky is 50

26 Jan

1996-97 Score - Wayne Gretzky

I remember thinking a few times over the past year, “wow, Wayne Gretzky is turning 50 soon, that makes me feel old.”

I figured his 50th birthday would sneak by and maybe a few media outlets would make mention of it.  I didn’t know it would basically become a national holiday in Canada.  I’m not saying that’s good or bad, but it’s certainly newsworthy.

This 1996-97 Score hockey card is one of my favourite Gretzky cards.  Not sure what it is, but no matter how many Gretzkys I accumulate, I’ve always liked this one.  In fact, I enjoyed this whole set.  Maybe I’ll go find a box somewhere.

Leave a Reply

